Vi bruger Cookies

Ved at benytte accepterer du, at der anvendes cookies. Vi anvender cookies for at forbedre brugervenligheden og til webstatistik
Læs mere om cookiepolitik
Photo: Sandar Hla

Danish Agriculture & Food Delegation to Yangon & Nay Pyi Taw – Myanmar - POSTPONED UNTIL END 2021 or 2022

The Danish Agriculture & Food Council, in cooperation with the Danish Embassy in Yangon, are pleased to invite your company to participate in this business delegation to Myanmar’s commercial hub, Yangon and the capital city of Myanmar, Nay Pyi Taw.

NOTE: COVID-19: If the situation requires, we will cancel the delegation. Until 11 April 2021 you will not be billed if we are forced to cancel. After this date we cannot guarantee refunds.

Myanmar has continental South East Asia’s largest agriculture land and water resources with rich and diverse agricultural climates and terrains across the country. Despite the topographical advantage, Myanmar is not as productive in agricultural yields as its ASEAN counterparts such as Thailand and Vietnam, due to historically poor inputs, techniques and low mechanization.

There is no substitute to being able to assess the market and the opportunities and develop the right connections than visiting the country itself. Companies that are looking into business opportunities in Myanmar or who are interested to expand its market presence are highly encouraged to join the delegation.

For more information, see the invitation.

The total price for participation in the business delegation is 5.800 DKK excl. flight, hotel and VAT per company for 2 representatives and 5 guests at the reception. Extra representative cost is 1.500 DKK per person.

Flights and hotel are not included in the price. Upon registration, you will receive a travel suggestion.

Please use this LINK for registration.

Deadline for registration is 1 March 2021

If you have any questions please contact Jeppe Søndergaard Pedersen,, 3339 4244.
Please also see our other activities in the Danish Agriculture & Food Council.

Jeppe Søndergaard Pedersen